Now Playing:

Nino Ricci’s Sleep wins Canadian Authors Award

Tuesday, 21 June 2016 09:24

Multi-award winning Canadian author Nino Ricci was recently honored for his book Sleep.

Sleep took home a Canadian Authors Award in the fiction category, June 18th, at the Canadian Writer's Summit in Toronto. Ricci's book was picked from a shortlist that included Elizabeth Hay's His Whole Life, and Helen Humphrey's The Evening Chorus.

Sleep is described as a "harrowing emotional power and suspense, the story of one man’s descent into sleeplessness."

Past winners for fiction include Miriam Toews, Joseph Boyden and Michael Crummey.

According to his website, Ricci’s win makes him a rare two-time winner of the award. His novel The Origin of Species, published in 2008, was also a winner.

Earlier this year, Good Morning Toronto host  Garvia Bailey interviewed Ricci. Listen below:

Sorry, you need to register and log in to post a comment.

New York Festivals Awards

The Jazz Messenger

Sign up to receive our weekly e-newsletter, The Jazz Messenger.

Jazz Calendar Login

Forgot your password? Forgot your username?